Baby clothes

Wow this was a hard one.  We are still in the process of growing our family, so we kinda have to hold onto baby clothes and clothes my daughter has outgrown, just in case another girl comes along.  Ps. my money is on another girl this time and am hopeful for a boy next time.

Anyway, I had to get it done, but it was a mess, clothes for my daughter now and in the future (we keep getting hand me downs and its hard to say no to these, especially when they are in such good nik), and then clothes she has outgrown, and even hand me downs for a baby boy (should my husband be right (again)).

So the pulling out of all the clothes took place……baby clothes before

Then the sorting began.  Ahh it wasn’t easy, I can tell you. Why are there such variances in kids clothing sizes?  Sometimes my daughter is still in 00 for shorts but a size 1 in shirts, made the process very hard.

My purge pile wasn’t great, but I know that when we finish having children, I will be able to quickly assess what needs to be purged, as they grow etc.

baby-clothes-purged.jpg

Then there was the baby blankets and sheets etc…..

baby blankets before

So I didn’t purge any blankets or sheets at the time, even though I had loads.  But since then have offered some to a friend and I think I’m giving her about 8 or so.  But now they are all organised and stacked nicely.

blankets after

So now things look a little like this inside my daughters cupboard;

And her dresser is organised and I know where things are.  I actually have noticed the biggest difference here, with folding the KonMari way….and this post is long over due, I think I did her clothing, maybe a month a go, and the draws look like this today (with minimal effort too);

The baby’s clothes aren’t as organised yet….but I still have 2 months before he/she arrives;

IMG_0922

Neutral sex clothing at the front, then a boy box and a girl box behind. Ready to be pulled out and washed when we get the newborn home.

Kat xx

#sparkjoyaustralia

Leave a comment